Sponsored Symposiums

We invite you to join one of these symposiums hosted by our generous sponsors. These sessions are not accredited for CME/CNE.

Bayer Women's Healthcare

Sponsored by Bayer

Friday, October 1
10:35 am PT | 11:35 am MT | 12:35 pm CT | 1:35 pm ET

Additional details to come.


 

Overview of Immediate Post-Partum Utilization (IPP) of Paragard® (Intrauterine Copper Contraceptive) IUS

Sponsored by CooperSurgical

Saturday, October 2
10:10 am PT | 11:10 am MT | 12:10 pm CT | 1:10 pm ET

This interactive, live demo session sponsored by CooperSurgical, Inc. will provide an overview of the literature supporting use of Long Acting Reversible Contraceptives (LARC) for IPP.

Learning objectives

Attendees will: 

  • Review current literature supporting current US guidelines and practice recommendations on provision of IUSs for IPP placement
  • Review key barriers and facilitators to IPP LARC access for US women including information on billing and reimbursement, provider education and training, hospital policies, and patient education
  • An option to participate in a hands-on facilitated demonstration of interval loading, placing, and removing Paragard IUS. This demonstration does not include IPP placement techniques.

Training kits and demo units will be mailed to participants who RSVP by September 15.

C-US-PAR-000222, June 2021