Annual Meeting 2021 header

Essential networking

Connect, collaborate, and celebrate with family planning clinicians, scholars, and partners by participating in one of these featured opportunities.

Monday, September 27
3:00 pm PT | 4:00 pm MT | 5:00 pm CT | 6:00 pm ET

Join prominent researchers in our field, for a new event showcasing the 2021 scientific posters accepted to the Annual Meeting. These esteemed colleagues will host in depth scholarly discussions as they guide your small group around the virtual poster hall. As an attendee, you will have the opportunity to engage in conversation in an intimate setting with these family planning leaders and your fellow science lovers, which includes a special toast to the poster presenters.  

Community care and restoration workshop

Wednesday, September 22
2:00 pm PT | 3:00 pm MT | 4:00 pm CT | 5:00 pm ET

Join us for a community care and restoration workshop open to scholars and attendees who identify as Black, Indigenous, and/or people of color. Attendees will have the opportunity to reset and connect with time focused on re-centering their work, meet new colleagues, and ground their intentions. This session includes self-selected breakout rooms featuring different practices and modalities, a virtual self-care table for practicing healing in community, group relaxation exercises, and more. This session is hosted by Healing by Choice!, a collaboration of women and gender non-conforming people of color health and healing practitioners based in Detroit.

Complex Family Planning (CFP) Fellowship information session

Tuesday, September 28
4:30 pm PT | 5:30 pm MT | 6:30 pm CT | 7:30 pm ET

The Complex Family Planning Fellowship creates obstetrician-gynecologist leaders in abortion and contraception through training in clinical care, research, and education. This session aims to highlight the scope and depth of the Complex Family Planning Fellowship, and to answer questions from potential applicants, featuring Fellowship graduates from around the country.

Attendee match program 

As a way to provide additional points of connection between remote attendees, we are offering a new opportunity for networking with the attendee match program. When you register, you may opt in to participate and will be matched in small groups of up to four people. 

Each matched group will serve as a touchstone throughout the conference to meet up during several networking events to check-in, discuss trending topics, share experiences, ask questions, or act as a sounding board. By keeping the groups small, matched attendees will be able to get to know each other better and return to conversations throughout the conference. A conference guide will be provided to participants with suggested meeting times during pre-conference events and livestream. To participate, opt into this program during registration. Eligible to attendees who register by August 16. Limited space available.